top of page


Adam Casey -

I am a counselor at a faith-based drug and alcohol rehabilitation program in North Alabama. Day after day, for hours at a time, I am sitting with men who have seen (and done) some terrible things. Through these counseling sessions, personal struggles, and teaching classes on how Christ is the answer to recovery and reconciliation, many revelatory epiphanies have emerged. All of which are what inspire this blog. I am fully aware of my depravity and certain ability for flaw so make sure to test everything you read here with the word of God. Also, feel free to  write and respond. I love your feedback.

Corey Buckner - 

I am a guy who has known God’s call on his life since kindergarten, ran from it, ignored it, and embraced it. I’ve known addiction and being set free by the power of Christ. I work as a church partner and volunteer director at a faith-based ministry that serves homeless and impoverished men, women, and children. I’ve served as a bi-vocational youth pastor and am currently pursuing a Master’s Degree in Pastoral Ministry. My better half, Brittany, is a PK (pastor’s kid) who works as an RN at an area NICU who has a passion for middle school girls and missions. We have journeyed together through my cancer diagnosis, infertility, and several miscarriages, yet we unceasingly praise God for His faithfulness, goodness, and grace in all circumstances.

Kevin Mays - 

I grew up in church in a small town called Hamilton, Alabama. I made a profession of faith at age five in the church I grew up in. At an early age, my father fostered in me a hunger for God's word. When I reached my teenage years, my youth pastor pushed me to dive deeper into my faith when I told him I was wrestling with the call of ministry. One summer at a youth camp, I submitted to the call of ministry at age fifteen. I joined the Army National Guard at age 17. After graduating high school, I attended Bevill State Community College to begin working on my degree. I met my wife Lauren while attending Bevill State and we now have two boys. I was called overseas to Kuwait to serve for a year, returned home, and moved to Huntsville to work while I finished my degree at Athens State University. I am currently overseeing the men's program at a faith-based rehabilitation facility.

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

bottom of page